The Club Sports Program at the University of Georgia, administered by Recreational Sports, is comprised of 40+ unique clubs. Each Club Sport team is designed to serve individual interests in different sports and recreational activities. Our clubs are instructional, recreational and/or competitive in nature and are strictly voluntary. Club sports are student-initiated, student-led organizations officially registered with the University. Several clubs are competitive and compete against other schools and universities, and in some cases against varsity teams, at the state, regional and national level.

Each club is formed, developed, governed and administered by the student membership of that particular club, working in conjunction with the Competitive Sports program. The key to the success of this program is student leadership, interest, involvement and participation.

Involvement in a Club Sport enhances the student’s overall educational experience while also providing them with diverse athletic opportunities.

Are you interested in finding out more information on any of our clubs? Click on the club name below to find more information on each clubs involvement network webpage. You can also find each clubs email address below to contact them directly about how to join their club, tryout dates and much more!

Archeryredandblackarchery@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Badmintonugabulldawgbc@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Baseballugaclubbaseball@hotmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Bass Anglersbassanglers@uga.eduInvolvement Network Page
Budokaiuga.budokai@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Cheerleadingugaclubcheer@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Classic City Bhangraclassiccitybhangra@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Climbing Clubdawgclimbingclub@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Cross Countryugaclubxc@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Cyclingcyclingclubatuga@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Equestrianugaclubeqteam@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Eventingugaeventing@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Fencingugafencing1@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Field Hockeyugafieldhockey@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Georgia Dance Teamgadanceteam@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Golfclubgolf.uga@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Gymnasticsugaclubgym@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Ice Hockeypresident@ugahockey.comInvolvement Network Page
Karatekarate@uga.eduInvolvement Network Page
Lacrosse – Men’sugalax@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Lacrosse – Women’suga.womens.lacrosse@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Powerliftingugapowerlifting@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Red Hotzugaredhotz@hotmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Rowingugarowing@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Rugby – Men’sugarugbymens@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Rugby – Women’sugawrfc@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Sailingugasailing@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Shikaariugashikaari@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Soccer – Men’sugasoccerclub@hotmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Soccer – Women’sugawsoccer@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Softballsoftball@uga.eduInvolvement Network Page
Spikeballugaspikeballclub@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Swim Clubugaclubswimming@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Tennisugaclubtennisteam@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Triathlonugatri@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Ultimate Frisbee – Men’sugaultimate@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Ultimate Frisbee – Women’sgeorgiawultimate@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Volleyball – Men’sugamensvolleyball@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Volleyball – Women’sugaclubvball@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Water Polo – Men’sugawaterpolo@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Water Skiugaskiing@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page
Whitewaterugawwclub@gmail.com Involvement Network Page
Wrestlingugawrestling@gmail.comInvolvement Network Page

Are you interested in joining one of our 40+ clubs in the Club Sports program? If you are looking to join an existing club or creating one from the ground up, we are here to help. You can follow the steps on creating a new club by visiting the ELS website listed below. If you have a question about joining one of our existing clubs you can contact us at compsports@uga.edu or you can reach out to the clubs directly by visiting the “List of Clubs” tab above.
Engagement, Leadership, and Service
UGA Involvement Network
How to Sign the Club Sports Waiver
Involvement Network Tutorial Video
Coaches Waiver

This lighted, 180,000 sq. ft. complex includes natural and synthetic turf surfaces which house the practice and competition fields for the University of Georgia’s Club Sports teams. With great attention given to sustainable and “green” construction and features, the space offers panoramic views and first-class facilities. This facility is located at 2435 South Milledge Avenue.

Email: compsports@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-5060

STAFF
Michael Husted, Assistant Director
Jason James, Senior Coordinator
Chelsea Watson, Senior Coordinator